Mavea Water Filter Pitcher Review and Giveaway

Good Evening Everyone!

I am delighted to review and share this wonderful product, the Mavea Elemaris Water Filter Pitcher (BPA Free). Along with my review, Mavea has generously offered to do a giveaway as well, for a lucky winner, another Elemaris Pitcher. How awesome is that?

Photobucket
Photobucket

Now let me tell you a little bit about it. This water pitcher was incredibly easy to assemble. Four pieces total, the body of the pitcher, the lid/handle, the flip top lid and the filter. All you have to do is submerge the filter in water to make sure that all of the bubbles are out of it, no soaking required. Snap the filter into the body of the pitcher, snap on the flip top lid to the lid/handle portion, and finally snap on the top lid. Easy right? The manual recommends that you run at least 2 fillings of the reservoir to activate the filter. After the initial 2 fillings, it is ready to use and drink!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
The filtration process is very very quick. I would estimate in under 2 minutes it is ready to drink. I especially liked the easy fill flip top flap. You just stick the pitcher under the faucet and turn on the water, no need to remove the lid. The filter system reduces: Aesthetic Chlorine, Limescale, Copper, Cadmium and Mercury. In our city we typically do not have dirty water or bad tasting water, but with the pitcher even then I could definitely tell a difference in how much cleaner the water tasted.

Mavea Elemaris Pitcher retails for $30.53 on Amazon.

Photobucket

Now for the giveaway!

Please follow the Rafflecopter Link for the super easy giveaway entries. 🙂

*Valid for US & Canadian residents only*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Check out Mavea on Facebook and Twitter! As well as their direct website here.

3 thoughts on “Mavea Water Filter Pitcher Review and Giveaway

  1. I love the sleek design (and your pictures are bomb) filtered water is important to me because I’m picky and I need to drink more water but if it doesn’t taste “just right” I loose my motivation to do so 🙂

  2. I drink 8-10 glasses of water a day and am slowly getting my fiancee’ to do the same with a little help from Mio 😉 We have well water so I would LOVE to have one of these..thank you for the chance!

Leave a Reply

