Marbled Easter Eggs

Hello Everyone!

I have been thinking of what I could post about/for Easter and then I remembered my tutorial of Marbled Easter eggs that I did for my old blog. So here you have it, a reboot for the new blog.

You will need:

    • Food coloring of your choice
    • Zip lock bags for each color
    • Boiled eggs
    • White vinegar

 photo DSC_0084-1_zpsd5395e4b.jpg

First, take your boiled eggs and lightly crack the shell all around the egg shell. Roll around on the counter lightly.

 photo DSC_0088_zps7fb04a0e.jpg
 photo DSC_0089_zpsf633f05f.jpg
Now stick your eggs into each bag and start dyeing. As I used liquid food coloring, all I did was pour in a tablespoon of dye into the bag.

 photo DSC_0092_zpsbf61e319.jpg
Next: Pour white vinegar over the eggs to keep the color in the egg.

 photo DSC_0094_zpsd170f552.jpg
Now peel the shell from the egg… and voila!

 photo DSC_0096_zps24b1b2f9.jpg
Beautiful eggs!! I hope everyone has a wonderful Easter! Take this time to spend it with the ones you love and cherish the most.

3 thoughts on “Marbled Easter Eggs

Leave a Reply

